WHO'S WHO

Creature Canyon Council is managed by volunteer dads (Chiefs) who are active participants in the program.  Every dad is a "Chief," every daughter is a "Princess," every son is a "Guide." A group of Chiefs and Princesses or Sons make a "Tribe" and all of the Tribes together make up the "Council". 

 

Each tribe is lead by a "Tribe Chief" and a "Tribe Co-Chief," and the Council as a whole is lead by some key council positions including the "Chief of Chiefs."

COUNCIL

 

Elder Chief

Corey Moritz   corey@jobdnaworks.com

The Elder Chief is responsible for wisdom and guidance.

 

Chief of Chiefs  (Chairman)

Trevor Whitson   trevor.whitson@gmail.com

The Chief of Chiefs is responsible for organizing and presiding over council meetings, managing the calendar of events, communications, overseeing recruiting efforts and all admin associated with the organization's welfare and non-profit status.

Co-Chief of Chiefs (Co-Chair)

Mark Supelak  msupelak@thirtyonegifts.com

Partnered with the Chief of Chief.  Does the same stuff.

 

Chief Wampum-Counter  (Treasurer)

John Lambert   jlambert@mapsysinc.com

The Chief Wampum-Counter is responsible for managing the Council's bookkeeping, check writing for all payables and maintaining event and council profit/loss statements.

 

Chief Web Spinner  (Asset Officer)

Josh Hicks   josh.a.hicks@gmail.com

The Chief Web Spinner is responsible for administering and managing the CircleBridge registration site and general communications to the members regarding events.

Chief Fire Starters

Bryan Starr  bstarr12@hotmail.com & Kevin Simmons  simmons_kevin@me.com

The Chief Fire Starter(s) are responsible for preparing fire ceremonies, dancing, and storytelling at council events.

 

Chiefs-at-Large  (Board Members-at-Large)

All Chiefs (Dads) who are registered members of Creature Canyon Council are considered Board Members-at-Large and are welcome to (but not required to) participate in all Chiefs Meetings (Board Meetings).

 

 

 

Tribe Chiefs

 

COUGAR CLIFFS

Chief: Steve Brown

Co-Chief: Open Position

 

COYOTE MOUNTAIN

Chief: Rion Myers

Co-Chief: Dennis Olberding

 

DEER VALLEY

Chief: Josh Hicks

Co-Chief: Open Position

 

DOLPHIN STREAM & BLACK BEAR CLIFFS

Chief: Chip Malue

Co-Chief: Open Position

 

EAGLE FALLS

Chief: Curt Niekamp

Co-Chief: Open Position

 

OTTER CREEK

Chief: Trevor Whitson

Co-Chief: Open Position

 

TURTLE COVE

Chief: Henk DeRee

Co-Chief: Andy O'Donnell & Mark Supelak

 

LEGACY FALLS (6th -9th Grade Girls)

Chief: Brian Niekamp

Co-Chief: Dan Friedman

 

BUFFALO BAY (K-5th Boys)

Chief: Chuck Murlin

Co-Chief: David Lee

CREATURECANYON.ORG

CreatureCanyon1@gmail.com